CAMERA & CAPTURE – EXPOSURE COMPENSATION AND BRACKETING ( 4/11) _ PART 1

DSC_0577

SUBJECT WITH VERY DARK BACKGROUND

I TOOK THIS IN FITZROY, THE INTERIOR OF THE SHOP, WAS VERY DARK, WITH FLOWERS SURROUNDING THE GLASS

ITS NOT AN AMAZING IMAGE, THOUGH I LIKE THE REFLECTION FROM BEHIND, MOTHER AND BABY, ETC.

ISO 200. 1/60. @ F8. 2 EV, OF THE 7 IMAGES I SHOT, I FOUND THIS SETTING THE BEST FOR WHAT IT IS.

DSC_0614

ISO 200. 1/500. @ F1.8. 0.7 EV

I SHOT THIS IMAGE ON LITTLE COLLINS STREET, THE METERED IMAGE COME OUT A LITTLE FLAT, I SHOT APPROXIMATELY

10 AND FOUND THIS TO HAVE COME OUT BEST.

DSC_0591

A LIGHT TONED SUBJECT

ISO 22. 1/50. @F/8. METERED (MATRIX)

AGAIN, I TOOK AROUND 10 SHOTS OF THIS IMAGE, SOME WERE FLAT, SOME OVER EXPOSED, SOME UNDER, I FOUND THIS

EXPOSURE BEST.

Leave a Reply

